In the event that you would like to delete your account, you can go to the Profile Icon in the bottom right corner of the RenewMe Home menu, to the Profile screen. Click on “ACCOUNT INFORMATION” then press “Delete” to permanently erase your account.
Please note that refunds for deleted accounts are not provided, so we recommend that you delete your account before the beginning of your next billing cycle. This will allow you to get the most out of your current subscription before canceling.
We want to remind you that once your account is deleted you will no longer have access to your account, history, favorites, and any other data associated with your account. If you choose to come back in the future, you will need to create a new account.